Alternative Realities v2: Obama’s Admin versus Santos

This morning, I woke to a plethora of emails suggesting that I was two Administrations behind – especially after noting that Slate had already drawn some comparisons to the Presidential Election of 2006 and the Obama Election.

So, to follow up on yesterday’s post, here is the roster of the Obama Administration compared to the Santos Administration. Again, all photos of Obama Staffers are from Nadav Kander and The West Wing (TWW) photos are either from the web in general or from IMDB.

Click more to see the photo comparisons.

 Obama Admin: Barak Obama
TWW Admin: Matt Santos (played by Jimmy Smits)


 Obama Admin: Joe Biden
TWW Admin: Leo McGarity (played by John Spencer)

Vice President

 Obama Admin: Rahm Emanuel
TWW Admin: Josh Lyman (played by Bradley Whitman)

Chief of Staff

 Obama Admin: Jim Messina and Mona Sutphen
TWW Admin: Sam Seaborn (played by Rob Lowe)

Deputy Chief of Staff

 Obama Admin: Ellen Moran
TWW Admin: Louise Thornton (played by Janeane Garofalo)

Communications Director

 Obama Admin: Hillary Clinton
TWW Admin: Arnold Vinick (played by Alan Alda)

Secretary of State

 Obama Admin: Jackie Norris
TWW Admin: Donna Moss (played by Janel Moloney)

First Lady’s Chief of Staff

This entry was posted in Political Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.